Hello Hardwater Followers!

A little background to begin. This blog will have two authors who are nuts about ice fishing- especially when the elusive crappie is present. From the Canadian border to the questionable waters that may or may not be be part of southern Vermont’s licensing rights, one of us has most likely fishing there. We fish hard, fast, and we like to think smart. Between the two of us we have caught some quality fish that are in the record books!

Now meet your hosts:

My name is Dylan Smith. I grew up in central Vermont but didn’t hit the ice until the ripe age of 21. I started off fishing lake trout in the northern part of the state with tip-ups. For a while, chasing flags kept me occupied but it lost its novelty once I had my first taste of panfish. I am now 24 and am one step away from entering rehab for my addiction. Currently, I fish almost 5 full days a week and love every minute of it. I have a degree in Fisheries Biology so my affliction with fish is nothing new and is something that I doubt will ever go away.

My name is Bobby Booth, I also was born in raised in central Vermont.  Grew up hunting and fishing and is one of the most important things in my life.  I am a high school music teacher by trade but spend most of my free time pan fishing and trying to promote the sport of ice fishing.

Glory Hole!

Thanks for checking us out. We look forward to entertaining you!

One thought on “Hello Hardwater Followers!”

Leave a Reply

